What Other People Say About Media You Like

EH2
So recently I tried having my mother watch ACCA because I thought it would be pretty nice, and she dropped it on the halfway point as she pretty much disliked it.

I get why she's dropping it, but it still feels pretty off that someone who you know and whose taste you think you get dismisses something you hold in high regard.

Ever got that feeling? Ever had a moment when someone tells you something you like sucks and it actually got to you?
Mario
what the fuck is Acca
EH2
it's an anime, its name is actually ACCA, it's not its initials

[Image: ACCA_13_ku_Kansatsu_ka.jpg]
Mario
eh I've basically given up on sharing stuff I like, nobody seems to give a shit. Idk if I'm just a Bad Salesman or what but meh. I pretty much have to get lucky and have people who are already interested in what I like. Worst is when I try and share something with someone and they have a meh reaction and then get super into it when someone else recommends it to them. At least people still react to me when I tell them I don't like the thing they like LOL
Syaxamaphone
Anyone who tells me Kemono Friends is not the greatest animated work of this generation are obviously liars with terrible taste, so as a result I am unaffected by their words.

Imo this is how we should all live our lives.
[Image: NZRK1uk.gif]
Pea
@sealelement liked mega64 and that's good enough for me
brainwyrms
It tends to not bug me when I show friends something because, hey, nobody is going to like everything I like, and vice versa. And that's fine!
It's when I have an unbelievable amount of passion towards something to the point where it's audible, and it's either shot down almost immediately, or joked about, where I sorta sink into my stomach. Fortunately the latter scenario only happens in the most extreme situations where I'm more excited for something than I probably should be (ie any Nintendo Direct lmao)
[Image: B3S9ub9.png]
Yrrzy