Fun With Despair
So, remember the Pirate Park?

Of course you do it was like last week. Anyway, as it turns out, there's a playground like... literally ten steps away from that one, and it's also got a theme.

[Image: sEASFVll.jpg]

It's based on a castle this time around, and I feel like that probably means something in conjunction with the pirate ship. Is it some kind of raid situation, with kids defending their castle home from pirate looters? Seems like it could be a neat setup for some cool pretend stuff but I also probably just think they're unrelated beyond them both having some kind of aesthetic going on.

Do kids like castles as much as pirate ships? I'm no expert, but I'd probably say yes. I know I do anyway, but I'm also a total whore for Dark Souls, so maybe I'm not a good one to ask.

[Image: w6icYf0l.jpg]

What caught me sort of off guard immediately was this uh, bench thing on the outside? I'm not really sure why it's here, but I guess you could maybe pretend you're a... king on a throne, but like, outside the castle? Maybe I'm overthinking this but compared to the below deck areas of the pirate ship, this place is kind of already lacking a bit on the ground floor. Ironically a random bench probably would have made more sense on the pirate ship if we're being honest, but who am I to judge. Maybe knights were notoriously lazy? I'm no expert.

[Image: MtoHDi4l.jpg]

Rather than tic-tac-toe, or the shit dinosaur one over on the death trap danger park, there's like, this thing that's just random letters instead? You can make the word WAR, which is maybe a little foreboding, but otherwise it's almost entirely nonsense that doesn't actually form anything coherent, so it doesn't even teach kids to read. I suppose illiteracy is something straight out the middle ages too though, so I don't know what I expected.

[Image: j4cAmlIl.jpg]

Meanwhile this one over here just says OOOOOOOOO. Waste of my fucking time.