Mario
[Image: CwgolzO.png]

Last time I mentioned Simple Machines Forum and this community has some Lore with that. But overall ZFGC has plenty of lore worth posting about. Just not completed fan games, it's extremely rare for any Zelda fan game to be completed.

My first Fan Game site was Zelda Fan Games HeadQuarters, which later became Zelda Fan Game Network (and is now Dead). This site was never too big but it was pretty fun early on. It mainly catered towards ClickTeam products for game making, which left a bit of a void open. On the other side of the web, Daniel Barras, AKA TheRealMethuselah (named as such cuz he was older than other people online and really liked christianity) was working on a Zelda project in Game Maker, Ocarina of Time 2D. He decided to create a Zelda Fan Game community of his own, and this one was more about the Game Maker software.

ZFGC started out as an ezboard, and its one of the handful of reasons I have plenty of experience with ezboard. (ezboard was 90% terrible, but had some neat things that other boards didn't offer). ZFGC gained a pretty decent share of members. It ran on ezboard for maybe a year? but eventually the community got fed up with both the software and how TRM was running the place (one of his favorite sayings was, If You Dont Like It, Leave lol) moved over to InvisionFree. Ezboard has some crazy history of its own so I don't think the original board is up but the InvisionFree one sure is. Eventually the community outgrew InvisionFree and moved over to Simple Machines Forum software and got their own domain. They built a website on top of it and this is what they're running today.