Visions
"...And you think that there is something supernatural going on over there?"

"The interested party is looking for something that can shake the world. New technology, methods of working, a revolution of innovative production. The world is looking more and more into companies and businesses. You see the lands in Africa and how we're slowly but surely claiming ownership over them? People live there. Potential slaves, a workforce where the leader is king and the workers are but peasants without a word from their mouth. If that supernatural 'thing' involves this type of business and, god forbid the man in question would do such a thing, which he most certainly would, this could bring a whole set of population issues."

"A new breed of Monarchy, then?"

"Right you are, Nathan. I am glad that you have received our letter. I suppose that your presence means that you are willing to do the work?"

"I do dirty deeds for a living, but this does not sound like I'd clean myself after it all."

"What do you mean?"

"It's unusual, but I expect payment for the work that can put me in deep trouble. My methods are ruthless, but here I am, unbeknownst to any authority that I am a lowly criminal, or at least to them, I am one. If I am to do work against other people like me, chances are that they can see through my plans."

"Businessmen only think of results, not their peers."

"A businessman?"

"You thought he was a slave owner?"

"Is he not?"

"No- Well, okay, he might be, but he does company work first and foremost."

"And so he's trying to do dirty work to enhance the dirty work he would be doing afterwards."

"In short, yes."

"I find it difficult to believe the supernatural part of it all."